Advisory Board

The S-HELP Advisory Board will advise the Consortium on scientific and emergency situation review matters. It consists of the following members:

  • Heiko Werner, Head of General Affairs Division, Federal Agency for Technical Relief (THW), Germany - Chair
  • Dr. Ian Norton, Specialist in Emergency Medicine, Technical Adviser and FMT Project Lead in the Policy, Practice and Evaluation Unit in World Health Organisation, Geneva
  • Hugh Mangan Head of Marketing, Business Development and Strategy, Ordnance Survey Ireland (OSI), Ireland
  • Paul Biddinger MD, Associate Director at Harvard School of Public Health Center for Public Health Preparedness, US, and Director of Operations for Emergency Medicine and Medical Director for Emergency Preparedness, Massachusetts General Hospital, US
  • Dr. Niamh O‘Riordan, Director of MSc in Finance & IS, NUI Galway, Researcher in high-velocity, real-time decision making, Ireland
  • Ian Cowan, Standards Officer, National Standards Authority of Ireland, Ireland
  • Ahmadreza Djalali, Researcher in Disaster Medicine at Department of Clinical Science and Education, Karolinska Institute, Stockholm, Sweden, and Research Officer in the DITAC (Disaster training curriculum for managers and first responders), Novara, Italy
  • Professor Frada Burstein, Director, Knowledge Management Research Program, Director, Monash Knowledge Management Laboratory, Centre for Organisational and Social Informatics, Faculty of Information Technology, Monash University, Australia
  • Dr. Andreas Ziegler, MSc(RCDM), EMDM, MBA, Head of Dept. NBC-Defence, Deputy Scientific Director of Vienna EMS Academy